What to expect from Wrath of the Lich King

 Author:  Gameusd

The second World of Warcraft expansion is one of the most popular. Arthas Menethil's journey started back in Warcraft 3, and this expansion takes us to Northrend to essentially conclude his story and face him as the Lich King in Icecrown Citadel. This is also the expansion that introduced the popular Ulduar raid as well as the Death Knight class.

Here's a summary of what the expansion includes:

Level cap increased to 80

Death Knight class (starts at level 55)

Northrend continent opens up with 11 new zones

Several new raids including Ulduar and Icecrown Citadel

Dual talent specialisation


Inscription profession added